Crispin Scales and the Golden Pearl

 In About the Crispin Scales books

Crispin Scales is in denial. He knows he is the clumsiest dragon in the Realm, but the all-powerful Chosen One? Someone, somewhere must
have gotten it wrong. Very wrong…

Crispin Scales is the clumsiest dragon in the Realm. Unfortunate – because an ancient spell has chosen him to save the world, embedding a golden pearl in his chest to prove it.

When his best friend, the Princess Marlo, is kidnapped by King Gary and his side-kick, the evil armoured dragon Lux, Crispin reluctantly teams up with the rebellious witch Chance to try and save her. Together, they travel across the Realm, where Crispin makes the ultimate sacrifice as he chooses between power and friendship.

All standard stuff really – except Crispin must first learn to control his magic, escape a hungry pack of bloodhounds and get past the two-headed dragon. Oh, and avoid being killed. Something he’s not particularly good at…

Crispin Scales and the Golden Pearl is the first book in a fantasy series for 8 to 12 year old children.

Recent Posts
pingbacks / trackbacks